Past Executive Committee

NASG is established to protect the rights of gastrointestinal surgeons practicing in Nepal and to provide a platform to share knowledge and experience among surgeons for mutual benefits. It is established for professional and academic development of gastrointestinal surgeons in order to provide quality, standard, scientific, evidence based and state of art gastrointestinal surgical services in Nepal. It aims to promote educational and research activity in the field of surgical gastroenterology in Nepal in order to achieve above goal.

  • President
    Dr Sunil Shrestha
  • Vice President
    Dr Paleswan Joshi Lakhey
  • General Seceretary
    Dr Ramesh Singh Bhandari
  • Treasurer
    Dr Vikal Chandra Shakya
  • Joint Secretary
    Dr Tanka Prasad Bohara
  • Joint Treasurer
    Dr Sanjay Poudyal
  • MembersDr Sushil Rawal
  • Dr Prabin Bikram Thapa
  • Dr Mukund Raj Joshi
  • Dr Rabin Koirala
  • Dr Sudip Khaniya
  • Advisory BoardProf Mahesh Khakurel
  • Prof C L Bhattachan
  • Prof Keshaw Prasad Singh
  • Prof Manohar Lal Shrestha
  • Prof Subodh Adhikari
  • Prof Sunil Kumar Sharma
  • Prof Shailesh Adhikary

Nepalese Association of Surgical Gastroenterology (NASG)

Phone: +977-9851206644


© Copyright Nepalese Association of Surgical Gastroenterology (NASG)